Observation mode is being used for testing purposes or for learning the behavior of Application Whitelisting. Turning on observation mode will allow untrusted application which is supposed to be blocked by Application Whitelisting to run, and this will be recorded down in the log file.
Follow these instructions to turn on Observation Mode:
- Launch SecureAPlus and select App Settings
- Click on Application Whitelisting followed by Advanced Settings. Turn on Observation Mode to allow an untrusted application to run. This will all be recorded down in the log file.
Note that when you switch off the observation mode, the untrusted applications will remain untrusted and will be blocked by Application Whitelisting when you try to run it again.
This post is also available in: Japanese