What are Trusted Groups and Trusted Users?

For Application Whitelisting, SecureAPlus makes use of Trusted Groups and Users who will have the rights to – add new whitelist modify the trust level of each program file run any installation software that is trusted as an installer modify SecureAPlus settings. By default, Administrators is the default trusted group who are allowed to do […]

Read More

How do I specify who to have the rights to modify the whitelist?

Only trusted accounts are allowed to install new trusted applications by launching a “Trusted Installer” application while normal users are allowed to execute trusted installers, but the trusted level will be downgraded as the trusted application only. This is to prevent a normal user from installing any unwanted applications. Also, trusted accounts can modify the […]

Read More