How to disable SecureAPlus?

There are 2 active SecureAPlus components that are running in real-time: Application Whitelisting Antivirus To disable Application whitelisting, you may choose one of the following method: Observation Mode Any new files created during observation mode will not be trusted, but they will be allowed to run during observation mode. Observation Mode will be retained, even […]

Read More

What is the Observation Mode?

Observation mode is being used for testing purposes or for learning the behavior of Application Whitelisting. Turning on observation mode will allow untrusted application which is supposed to be blocked by Application Whitelisting to run, and this will be recorded down in the log file. Follow these instructions to turn on Observation Mode: Launch SecureAPlus and select App Settings Click […]

Read More

How can I manage my Application Whitelisting mode using digital signature?

During initial installation, Application Whitelisting will do a whitelisting on your system to whitelist your files and create a whitelist database file. It will use this whitelist file to check if the files are trusted. The Application Whitelisting feature will immediately kick in right after installation. Therefore, during the initial whitelist creation, Application Whitelisting will start prompting when […]

Read More