What kind of platform does SecureAPlus support?

SecureAPlus supports the following platform:
  • Windows 10 (32-bit and 64-bit)
  • Windows 8.1 (32-bit and 64-bit)
  • Windows 8 (32-bit and 64-bit)
  • Windows 7 Home Basic and above (32-bit and 64-bit) and above
  • Windows XP SP3 (32-bit and 64-bit)
  • Windows Vista SP2 and above (32-bit and 64-bit)
  • Windows Server 2016 (64-bit)
  • Windows Server R2 2012 (64-bit)
  • Windows Server 2012 (64-bit)
  • Windows Server 2008 R2 and above (64-bit)
  • Windows Server 2008 SP1 and above (32-bit and 64-bit)
  • Windows Server 2003 R2 SP1 and above (32-bit and 64-bit)

To get a longer explanation you would have to go to one of our support pages. In order to do so, click here.

How to join SecureAPlus Viral Security Program?

SecureAPlus Viral Program is its very own referral program to reward users with license extension by earning points through  telling your friends & family about SecureAPlus. You can join SecureAPlus Referral Program only after you have installed SecureAPlus successfully on your computer.

For more information, please visit Viral Security Program webpage. 

Is Universal AV use only for scanning purpose? Does it use other approaches (behavior analysis, virtualization, etc.) to determine whether or not the file is bad?

The Universal AV only does scanning at this moment. During the full system scanning process, fingerprints (hashes) of program files (dll, exe and script) will be uploaded to the Universal AV server for scanning.

Once virus is detected, SecureAPlus will alert and prompt the user whether to quarantine or delete or ignore the infected. Universal AV is good for enterprise customer as it is able to identify the specific infected computers or servers within an organization.

What happen if there is a delay in detection?

A new virus strain will only be detected unless its virus signature is created. How soon the virus can be detected by any antivirus software depends on the frequency of the virus signature update and the scheduled/manual scanning by the users.
With Universal AV, however, you no longer need to worry about out-dated virus signature. It continuously scans your computer in the background in the cloud. So upon the very first detection of the virus by one of the antivirus engines, you will be notified.
To get a longer explanation you would have to go to one of our support pages. In order to do so, click here.

Is the uploading of hashes a tedious process?

After successful installation of SecureAPlus on your computer, the full system scan of your computer will start. During the full system scanning process, the fingerprints (hashes) of the program files (executables) will be uploaded automatically and only once. Subsequently, if there is any software update or new software installation on your computer, the fingerprints (hashes) of these new program files (executables) will be uploaded. Similarly, this is only a one-time upload. All the uploading are done in the background and is transparent to the users.

How can SecureAPlus Universal AV protect my computer from very advanced rootkit?

Rootkit, by definition, is loaded at the operating system level and can stay well-hidden on a user’s computer without being detected by the antivirus client for several years. But once the rootkit is uploaded to SecureAPlus Universal AV Server, it can be easily detected since it is not being executed at the Universal AV server and cannot hide itself.

When will an application be trusted?

Only applications which have their certificate listed under the “Trusted Certificate” list will be trusted.

To get a longer explanation you would have to go to one of our support pages. In order to do so, click here.

When Application Whitelisting prompts me on a certain unknown file that tries to run, what should I do?

When you are prompted by an “Application Whitelisting” pop-up window for any unknown file that is trying to run, first check whether the file is signed. Then click on the “More >>” button in the pop-up window to view more details. It will show you the file is being run by which application. If you are not running any application and yet you receive such prompt, there is a high chance that this application is harmful or may even be a malware that may infect your computer. It is therefore advisable not to trust it.

I was trying to install a new software but Application Whitelisting kept prompting me for further action, why did this happen and how can I stop this?

You will get the prompt when attempting to install any new and unsigned software that is not found in the “Trusted Certificates” list. At the “Application Whitelisting” pop-up window, click on the “More >>” button, then check “Remember my answer for this entire process.” After that, you will not get anymore prompts.
Alternatively, you can set the installer as “Trusted Installer” before running the installation. By doing so, all the new files created by this installation will be automatically set to “Trusted Applications” and will be able to run smoothly without any more prompting.

To get a longer explanation you would have to go to one of our support pages. In order to do so, click here.

Will the files on the external drive get whitelisted automatically?

Files on the external hard drive will not get whitelisted automatically. So when you run any file from the external hard drive, SecureAPlus will prompt you whether to trust the file. Choose “Yes” to trust the file only when you are sure it is reliable. It will then be whitelisted and you will not get any more prompting from SecureAPlus.