What is the Observation Mode?

Observation mode is being used for testing purposes or for learning the behavior of Application Whitelisting. Turning on observation mode will allow untrusted application which is supposed to be blocked by Application Whitelisting to run, and this will be recorded down in the log file. Follow these instructions to turn on Observation Mode: Launch SecureAPlus and select App Settings Click […]

Read More

Customize Where Notifications Appear

You can pick where you want notifications to appear. Instead of choosing an alternative option, all corners of your screen are made available. Using SecureAPlus with other Anti-Virus and Anti-Malware software will be easier since SecureAPlus notifications will no longer overlap if you choose another location. Follow these instructions to customize the location of SecureAPlus notifications to appear on your PC screen: […]

Read More

What is the Silent Mode?

In Silent Mode, you will never get prompted by SecureAPlus. Your Application Whitelisting mode will be switched to Lockdown Mode. This means that any untrusted applications will be automatically blocked if they attempted to run and viruses detected by real-time scanning will be automatically quarantined. Follow these instructions to set SecureAPlus to Silent Mode: Right […]

Read More