What happens when my SecureAPlus Pro/Essentials license expires?

Once your SecureAPlus Pro/Essentials License expires, it will be converted to SecureAPlus Lite. You still enjoy the core features – APEX Engine, Application Control & Whitelisting, and Universal AV, but with lesser options for customization. For a full list of features that you retain with SecureAPlus Lite, please refer to the SecureAPlus plan comparison page. […]

Read More

Using the Device Location Tracking

Both SecureAPlus Essentials and Pro Users can enable device location tracking from their SecureAPlus Account. This allows users to see the last known location of the device with SecureAPlus Pro via the connection made with the SecureAPlus servers. Due to privacy concerns, this feature is disabled by default.  To enable the feature, please do the following […]

Read More

How to Setup Email Notifications

SecureAPlus users enjoy 24/7 protection by having Universal AV continuously scan your computer even while it is turned off. SecureAPlus Pro users have the added benefit of receiving an email notification whenever any of Universal AV’s cloud anti-virus engines detect a virus on a device with SecureAPlus Pro installed. Here is how to set it up: […]

Read More

How Do I Transfer my SecureAPlus License

There are various scenarios where you need to transfer your SecureAPlus license: When you are changing to a different PC After re-installing SecureAPlus on the same PC When activated, a SecureAPlus License is tied to your SecureAPlus installation’s unique SecureAPlus ID. This SecureAPlus ID is uniquely generated on a per operating system installation instance basis. […]

Read More