What is Trust All Mode?

There are 3 sub-modes you can select under Trust All Mode – Trust All for 5 Minutes, Trust All for 30 Minutes, Trust All until Next Reboot. When SecureAPlus is in the Trust All Mode, any untrusted files which try to execute within the time set (e.g. 5 minutes) will be trusted without prompting you for further actions. After the […]

Read More

What is Lockdown Mode?

When SecureAPlus is in the Lockdown Mode, any untrusted files which try to execute will be blocked automatically without prompting you for further actions. This mode is advisable to be used by inexperienced new users who are unable to decide which program to trust or allow to run. Follow these instructions to change your Standard Application Whitelisting […]

Read More

What are the trust levels in Application Whitelisting?

Application Whitelisting tags a trust level to all applications and executable so that untrusted or not whitelisted application will not be able to run on your computer. This is to minimize the chances of unauthorized malware from damaging user’s system. Definition of Trust Levels In Application Whitelisting, there are three levels of trust for applications […]

Read More

What is Application Whitelisting?

Application Whitelisting further enhances and strengthens the antivirus scanning with trusted protection. Application Whitelisting tags a trust level to all application executables and scripts so that any untrusted (not on the whitelist) application will not run on your computer till you trust it first. Learn about Trust Levels in Application Whitelisting Simply put, it works similar to […]

Read More

What is Interactive Mode?

Your Application Whitelisting Mode will always be “Interactive Mode” by default. As the name suggested, you will have more interaction with the application in which it will prompt you for further actions e.g. whether to allow an untrusted file to execute and etc. Follow these instructions to change your Application Whitelisting Mode to Interactive Mode […]

Read More