What are the Actions to be set in Command Line Rules ?

Follow the instructions below to modify the actions available in the Command Line Rules: Launch SecureAPlus and select App Settings. In the App Settings menu, click on Application Whitelisting > Command Line Settings > Rules tab. Learn more about Command Line Rules The following actions can be set to your command line rules: Always block: Never trust the command line […]

Read More

How to Add or Remove Trusted Command Line?

Follow the instructions below to Add or Remove Trusted Command Line: Launch SecureAPlus and select App Settings. In the App Settings menu, click on Application Whitelisting > Command Line Settings > Whitelist Command Line tab. Learn more about Command Line Rules Add Trusted Command Line Follow this instruction to add a new trusted command line: Click on the Add […]

Read More

How to Manage the Whitelist or Set Trust Levels for Your File?

SecureAPlus Application Whitelisting tags a trust level to all applications and executable. By doing so, this minimizes the chances of unauthorized malware from damaging your machine since untrusted application will not be able to run in it. Note that in order to be able to set trust level, the user has to be in the […]

Read More

What are Command Line Rules?

Command Line Rules extend the whitelisting coverage to file-less attacks that make use of already trusted applications to infect PCs. Such attacks do not exist as a file and can remain undetected by antivirus programs and threaten the security of the user’s system. This advanced feature of SecureAPlus enables users to make additional rules on top of […]

Read More

What is the Observation Mode?

Observation mode is being used for testing purposes or for learning the behavior of Application Whitelisting. Turning on observation mode will allow untrusted application which is supposed to be blocked by Application Whitelisting to run, and this will be recorded down in the log file. Follow these instructions to turn on Observation Mode: Launch SecureAPlus and select App Settings Click […]

Read More

How to create new groups and users in Windows?

You can manage your groups and users in Windows by creating a new group and user. Upon creating, you will then be able to add them into either Trusted Groups or Trusted Users so that they can be listed as Trusted Accounts who have the rights to modify the whitelist. Follow these instructions to create new […]

Read More

What are Trusted Groups and Trusted Users?

For Application Whitelisting, SecureAPlus makes use of Trusted Groups and Users who will have the rights to – add new whitelist modify the trust level of each program file run any installation software that is trusted as an installer modify SecureAPlus settings. By default, Administrators is the default trusted group who are allowed to do […]

Read More

How do I specify who to have the rights to modify the whitelist?

Only trusted accounts are allowed to install new trusted applications by launching a “Trusted Installer” application while normal users are allowed to execute trusted installers, but the trusted level will be downgraded as the trusted application only. This is to prevent a normal user from installing any unwanted applications. Also, trusted accounts can modify the […]

Read More

How do I view the Trust levels in Applications?

Follow these instructions to view the trust levels in the application: Right-click on the executable file, point to Trust Level. In the menu displayed, the tick will indicate the trust level of the executable file. Please do note that the tick may not appear immediately for large files. Alternatively, right-click on a folder and click on […]

Read More