How to Set my USB Storage Device Access Control?

SecureAPlus lets users control how external USB storage devices are treated once they are inserted to your PC. As a security measure, read and/or write access can be disabled for all external devices as pre-defined by the user. To access read or write access control of USB storage devices, Launch SecureAPlus > App Settings On the […]

Read More

How to Add/Remove an External USB Storage Device to the Whitelist?

As a security measure, users of SecureAPlus can set their installation to prevent externals USB storage devices from any read and write access to the PC. However exceptions to this rule is possible on a per external USB storage device basis via whitelisting. Follow the instructions below to add or remove USB storage device in or […]

Read More

How to Manage the Whitelist or Set Trust Levels for Your File?

SecureAPlus Application Whitelisting tags a trust level to all applications and executable. By doing so, this minimizes the chances of unauthorized malware from damaging your machine since untrusted application will not be able to run in it. There are various ways to set the trust levels for your file, follow these instructions to do so: […]

Read More

What is the Observation Mode?

Observation mode is being used for testing purposes or for learning the behavior of Application Whitelisting. Turning on observation mode will allows untrusted application which are supposed to be blocked by Application Whitelisting to run, and this will be recorded down in the log file.  Follow these instructions to turn on Observation Mode: Launch SecureAPlus and select App Settings Click […]

Read More

Introduction to SecureAPlus Application Whitelisting

Application Whitelisting is a powerful SecureAPlus feature that ensures users get 100% protection by putting them in control all the time. What does Application Whitelisting do? Simply put, it prevents any untrusted application from running freely on your computer. An Application Whitelist is created during your Initial Full System Scan that allows apps you already trust to […]

Read More

Understanding the Different SecureAPlus Modes

SecureAPlus’ powerful Application Whitelisting comes in 3 distinct modes that is designed to accommodate the different levels of security that users may require. Interactive Mode This is the default mode that SecureAPlus is on and is the one that gives you best balance between level of flexibility and control and is recommend for normal use. […]

Read More

How can I manage my Application Whitelisting mode using digital signature?

During initial installation, Application Whitelisting will do a whitelisting on your system to whitelist your files and creates a whitelist database file. It will use this whitelist file to check if the files are trusted. The Application Whitelisting feature will immediately kicks in right after installation. Therefore, during the initial whitelist creation, Application Whitelisting will start prompting when a […]

Read More

How to view the Application Whitelisting Settings?

Follow these instructions to view the Application Whitelisting settings: Launch SecureAPlus > App Settings In the App Settings menu, click on Application Whitelisting. The App Whitelisting Basic Settings will be shown. If you want to find out more about each tab, you can click on the respective links: App Whitelisting Basic Settings App Whitelisting Advanced Settings […]

Read More

How to create new groups and users in Windows?

You can manage your groups and users in Windows by creating new group and user. Upon creating, you will then be able to add them into either Trusted Groups or Trusted Users so that they can be listed as Trusted Accounts who have the rights to modify the whitelist. Follow these instructions to create new groups […]

Read More

What are Trusted Groups and Trusted Users?

For Application Whitelisting, SecureAPlus make use of Trusted Groups and Users who will have the rights to – add new whitelist modify the trust level of each program file run any installation software that is trusted as an installer modify SecureAPlus settings. By default, Administrators is the default trusted group who are allowed to do anything on […]

Read More