Follow the instructions below to modify the actions available in the Command Line Rules:

  1. Launch SecureAPlus and select App Settings.

Main-Console-Setting

  1. In the App Settings menu, click on Application Whitelisting > Command Line Settings > Rules tab.

Learn more about Command Line Rules

The following actions can be set to your command line rules:

  1. Always block: Never trust the command line that matches the rules. This will simply always block it.
  1. Let Trusted user decide, where:

(a) For users who are in the trusted account list and in Interactive Mode, SecureAPlus Application Whitelisting will prompt for the possible actions: Unblock & Trust, Continue Blocking, Trust Once.

Command-Line-Action-Let-User-Decide

i) Unblock and Trust – The command line will be unblocked and executed. SecureAPlus will automatically add the command line into the Whitelist database (App Setting > Application Whitelisting > Command Line Settings > Whitelist).

Learn More How to Add or Remove Trusted Command Line

ii) Continue Blocking – The command line will be blocked

iii) Trust Once – The command line will only be trusted once.

(b) For non-trusted account users who will be in Lockdown Mode, the default action is to never trust the command line and will always block it.

(c) In Trust All Mode, the command line will be automatically trusted permanently. SecureAPlus will automatically add the command line into the Whitelist database (App Setting > Application Whitelisting > Command Line Settings > Whitelist).

  1. Never trust permanently:

(a) For user in Interactive Mode & Trust All Mode, SecureAplus Application Whitelisting will prompt for the possible actions: Continue Blocking Trust Once.

Command-Line-Action-Never-Trust-Permanently

i) Continue Blocking – The command line will be blocked

ii) Trust Once – The command line will only be trusted once.

(b) For user in Lockdown Mode, the default action is never trust the command line and will always block it